June 4, 2013

  • Do Over

    Oh man, I've been working on this house in Minecraft, today I remade the house for the 3rd time. The first time I had the basement raised completely out of the ground, and the front door on what is usually the first floor was raised in the air. There was a balcony all around hanging over the basement, or in this case the new first floor. I finished that version but, after a while I decided I wanted to re-make it in another minecraft world with a proper basement. The second try I put the basement too deep and the window wells didn't work out that well. Now on version 3 I have FINALLY got it right. I am done with the walls, floor, and ceiling so far right now, I still have to do the outside exterior, and the interior decorating. This is just one of many projects I have planned for the future. I will show my house and my other builds with you sometime soon. :)

    That has taken a lot of my time today, besides catching up on some anime, and some other stuff nothing really that interesting happened. I fell asleep early yesterday evening around 8pm right after dinner. We had potatoes, roast, and salad. The dinner was fantastic, but because I fell asleep right after I never got to update my last blog entry. I guess it is okay because I didn't have much to talk about today. I did wake up for a few hours in the middle of the night, but i didn't feel like adding anything to the entry anymore.

    Anyway, here is a spoiler since this post is kind of bare. I'm way past this stage of building the house now. I was using the Candycraft texture pack, so everything has a candy theme in the photo. :)