June 2, 2013

  • Xangaville Drama

    Today I was caught in the middle of some drama over at the Xangaville group on facebook. I accidentally worded something wrong and offended someone there because they misunderstood what I said. It doesn't matter what it was about, so I won't say on here. Things quickly got ugly and people started to defend me and... I guess you could say the person got in a bit of trouble for being harsh. It didn't last long, and it wasn't really the person's fault that things erupted. I sometimes have a hard time with wording things. The drama only lasted for about 5 minutes and then it was done, but it was interesting. I held nothing against the person and quickly owned up to my mistake and things are fine now. To lighten the ominous mood that has been sweeping over the facebook group over the past few days I posted a picture of Discord from My Little Pony and said "Blame it on Discord". I think a few people got a kick out of it.

    I didn't get a whole lot of sleep yesterday because our loud dishwasher was running. I think I got probably 4 or 5 hours I think. We need to fix it or something like that. I have pretty much been tired all day. Church is pretty early, so I had to get up at 8am and find a ride and get ready and stuff. I kind of zoned out at church a lot and couldn't concentrate, I'll probably read some talks or something later to make up for it.

    I am a huge Minecraft fan and have been working on a house for the past few days in the game. Today one of my favorite Minecrafters is doing a live-stream (generikb). I have been listening / watching his live-stream on twitch.tv. I think he is doing it until 8pm GMT or something like that, might be a little off on the time. I will make sure to put pictures of my house when it is finished. I tried live-streaming once on this laptop, my computer can't handle playing Minecraft AND live-streaming it too. It went up to 99 degrees celcius pretty fast. Someday I will definitely live-stream when I have a different computer however.

    I went to Costco yesterday and bought new glasses, they should be here in a few days, my family also bought a bunch of groceries. We were getting a bit scarce and most of us have been too busy up until today to shop, so it was nice. I am definitely going to have to stretch my money this month because of my purchase today, I think I will be fine however.

    When we were bringing in the groceries yesterday I felt something wet on my shirt when i was carrying the bag of lemons in the house. Being a bit puzzled I lifted the bag up and looked closer and there right before my eyes was a REALLY moldy lemon, it was so unbelievably gross. I laughed at it later, but it made me gag. No one wants moldy lemon juice on their shirt or clothes in general.

    My nieces and my sister got back from a weekend camping trip, it seems like they had fun. I haven't been camping in a few years, but I love it. In my church girls from 12 to 18 usually participate in a 4 day camping experience every summer. I went for all 7 years and had a blast every year I went. We played games, roasted stuff over a fire, told stories, learned songs and medical stuff like CPR, went hiking, and a lot of other stuff. I still miss doing that every year, I hope I can get on the planning commitee some day so I can be a camp leader and go again. The camping sites varied, my first year we slept in tents, my second year we slept in these weird triangle cabins that were SO dusty, I hated that one. For the rest of the years I went I went to this really nice camping site with pretty nice cabins that had wooden bunks. Out of all 3 sites i went I think the first one was the best. We had to sleep in tents, but the scenery was beautiful and there were SO many places to explore, it was wonderful. I will have to find pictures sometime for you guys. I have plenty of stories about when i went camping, but I'll save them for another time, no need to tell everything right now! :)

    Anyway, it is still pretty early right now, so I'll most likely update this post later, and probably maybe re-post it. :)

Comments (2)

  • It's amazing how easily some can be offended.

  • The nerve of you, making a guffaw and being misunderstood! If we take a few moments to reflect on what is being said, we often discover that there is more than mere words to a person's thinking. All too often we immediately jump to the conclusion that a person is attacking our beliefs when they are merely expressing their own. I know I have done it.

    When life hands you moldy lemons, there is no amount of sugar, ice or water that is going to make that come out good!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment