September 4, 2013

  • Mixed Messages

    Tonight my mom made orange rolls. I had fallen asleep watching Captainsparkle's (a youtube user) twitch.tv livestream and I guess she decided to make them while I was asleep. She used the leftover icing that was used to frost my cake in July. Some of you might think that using 2 month old icing is weird, but it was in the freezer and it was still good. I had actually woken up for a few minutes a couple of hours before this to eat dinner. We had creamed eggs over rice, it sounds weird but it's good. I didn't feel like staying awake after that, so I decided to go lie down again. I woke up to my mom asking me if I wanted my light out, this was around 10pm my time. I told her yes, but I ended up waking up anyway so I just turned it on again. It was after this that I found out about the roll, they were still in the oven at the time.

    Today at school nothing really spectacular happened, I just went to English and History. In English we did a free write excersize about what we would change about the world if we could change one thing. I chose to write about how I would change people's perception of different disabilities and impairments. So many people are ignorant about this kind of thing it is scary. We also talked somewhat about rhetorical situations and prepped for this weekends assignment. In history we talked more about the time of the renaissance time period and abut the catholic church and other stuff. I am just getting started with this semester so I am not doing much right now so far as work goes. I know it is going to get more difficult, but I know I can do it.

    I ate at Jamba Juice today again, I got a Mango Peach Topper, it is one of their parfaits. I ate it in History, I was so hungry. I had a donut as well in my instutute class, and a hot pocket. I have decided every wednesday I am going to allow myself to just eat whatever I want. I figure it will be alright as long as I keep walking a lot and doing yoga and stuff. I will be being careful other days of the week so i don't gain weight like crazy. I actually lost 20 pounds over the summer vacation due to my improved eating habits. I didn't get to

    Sometimes I worry that I give people mixed messages when I use my cane. I like using it sometimes, but then there are those times when I hate it. You really wouldn't be able to tell the difference between when I use it and when I don't. I decided to take my glasses for a trial run today. I have never liked glasses, anyone that has read a lot of my blog entries knows this. I haven't changed my mind, I still hate them with a passion and will never start using them regularly. I am not sure if I am even going to bother with the cane now either, I guess I will take it day to day, right now it's a no go though. I don't like looking disabled, or impaired, so if I am still bothered by it a few weeks from now I'm just going to stop using it at school. There is no reason to stress myself out about it, and if people ask questions I will just explain it to them. I also kind of feel like a liar when I use it, like the whole thing is a lie. If I were a normal person I would undoubtedly use it, but I'm not and I'm capable of a lot more than other people with my vision are. Even my eye doctors and the people around me will tell you this is a fact. I know that it is perfectly normal for some people to use it off and on sometimes, but I'm not the kind of person that would be okay with doing that. I don't want to confuse anyone, so I'm not going to do something I don't like.

    I think I am going to stop here and wait until tomorrow to write more. I'm feeling a bit tired today. I just wanted to get this out of the way so I can get to the more interesting stuff tomorrow.