October 22, 2012

  • Kind of Cranky Today

    Today has been just a normal Sunday, it was cloudy and a bit gloomy. Nothing really of not besides for the 2nd day in a row no one told me about dinner when it was done and I almost didn't get any AGAIN! It happened yesterday too. We had grilled cheese and tomato soup. This tomato soup is a lot better than the Campbells soups though and it usually goes pretty fast when we make it. I hat it when I am almost left out of stuff like that, it gets on my nerves.

    I am a bit behind in school right now in all my classes except Astronomy. I don't remember if I told you, but we have these weekly quizzes we are supposed to take online on the weekends and I forgot to do a few. My professor was kind enough to unlock them and let me do them so I could get the points. They are pretty hard quizzes, it took me a good 2 and a half hours to get them done. That was earlier this week sometime I think.  I have been able to stay caught up lately which I am glad about. I have a lot to do in my English class though. I am sure I'll survive somehow, I just have to pace myself slowly and keep my mind relaxed. I nearly forgot to do this weeks Astronomy quiz, it was only 20 minutes before it was due before I remembered. I was able to finish it in 12 minutes and get 11 / 20. Not the best score, but it'll have to do.

    We had a test in Yoga on Thursday, I was the last one to finish and I actually had to correct after class with the teacher because I was so slow to finish. I was a bit embarrassed, but I did try my best. I even tried to study in my two hours of free time between classes, but couldn't concentrate. I ended up giving up and just heading to class and looking up some stuff on my phone before we did the test. I will be glad to be doing actual Yoga in class again this week. I still have a few things to turn in, but I have to worry about English first. I got all thrown off and stuff and now I am in big trouble. I'm really going to have to crack down on everything this week.

    Saturday was boring, I just watched Star Trek, hung out, and did lazy stuff all day. I didn't get any homework done this weekend. I know that is bad, but I had to get organized and plan everything out. I have a feeling I am going to have to be extra motivated this week. 

    I went out for Ice cream on Thursday, and got Lime Ricky sherbet. I love Lime Ricky sherbet, it is one of my favorite. I ate it on the way to my yoga class, I was trying to calm down and relax, I was super worried about the test.  I had some cherry chocolate chip ice cream earlier this week, but I didn't like it as much as I thought I would so I decided to get the sherbet the next day.  On Friday they were out of the fruit and yogurt parfaits they have usually, but they had these cherry chocolate pudding pie cups and I decided to try one out. It had whipped cream, cake, pudding, and the cherry filling which was pretty good. I don't think I will get it again, much to sweet and strong for me, but it was good for a one time spur of the moment thing. I had woken up late on Friday, so I didn't get to eat breakfast and I was pretty hungry after English.  I usually do not buy so much stuff at school. I think I am pretty much broke for the next week and a half which kind of sucks.

    I've been in kind of a bad mood today, I get that way sometimes. It always passes, but I really don't like it. I probably should have payed more attention to church today for sure.  I went out and visited some of the people in my ward today with my visiting teaching companion. For those who are not familiar with what visiting teaching is it's when you have a female companion, and you are assigned to two different people (girls) and you visit them and talk and give a lesson about some gospel topic once a month.  It can be fun, not everyone's visiting teachers come though, like mine for example. Mine haven't come in over 2 months I'm pretty sure and believe me I hate it. I might just have to complain soon.

    I'm still talking to Ronnie, but we haven't gotten to talk very often lately for the last month or so. His life has been pretty complicated and tough and stuff. I really wish I could do more, but he lives so far away it's hard. I really care about him a lot he is an amazing person.

    Anyway, I guess this is all for now. If I forgot anything I'll just add it into tomorrows post. :)   <3

     

Comments (1)

  • Staying organized is half the battle! I hope you're keeping a calendar of test and assignment dates.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment