October 18, 2012

  • Rolling Out

    Today in Pilates we used these foam rolls that were about 3 feet high. Our instructor told us how to use them to help smooth out the fasca in our bodies. It was pretty painful, but felt good at the same time. I think I might have to get one of those foam rolls. There are a few things we use in Pilates that I do not have yet, like the ring, the weights, and a few other things. Anyway it was a really fun class, we used the ball weights for the first time today, I really liked them a lot. After we did the ball weights we did the foam roll thing.

    Here is what I mean by foam roll. Just a short example.

    We talked about Uranus and Neptune today in Astronomy, it was really fun. I was a little late to class and missed the in class quiz because of my English class previous to my Astronomy class. My teacher was nice enough to give me half credit anyway. I have never really known much about those two planets and it was really fun learning about them. In English we talked about the presidential debate, and this assignment that we are doing for it. We analyzed the different aspects of the debate, and how they answered the questions, and when they didn't answer the questions very well.  It was pretty interesting all the different points of view we got in the class from everyone.

    I've been looking up videos on youtube about people that go blind for a day. What they do is they usually have a blindfold and sometimes a cane (if they do it right) and they just try to do everything completely blind for a day. I am legally blind, my vision sucks, but I still think that someday I would like to try this. I think I could have a lot of fun doing it, mostly because I already know how to handle a situation like that and I know I can do it correctly because I've been taught from a young age. When I was younger I was at risk for glaucoma and they thought that I would maybe develop it. I was taught how to do stuff for this reason. I never developed it, but now I have all this knowledge I can use in this kind of situation. If I do go blind for a day I will make sure to get it on video for sure. I probably won't do it for a while, but when I do I will share it with you guys.

    I went shopping with my mom and sister after school. We just went to Costco and picked up a few things like cheese, chips, eggs, and a couple other things I don't remember. It was a pretty short trip. Afterwards we went to another store nearby and my sister and I bought some pecan caramel bars, and she bought some gluten free flower. We went home after these. The pecan caramel bars were great.

    Anyway, nothing else worth note really happened today, at least nothing I remember right now. If I do remember something I will just do what I usually do and edit. :)

     

Comments (1)

  • You've been doing some interesting stuff!

    Maybe you can borrow somebody's notes before tests, so you don't miss something covered when you had to be late to class.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment