November 3, 2012

  • Sugar Lows and Party Highs

    First off I'll tell you about my Halloween. Halloween was pretty awesome this year. I was a golden queen again this year. I am probably going to be something else next year, I think it's about time for me to be something else instead of a queen again.  Anyway, the first thing I did when I woke up was I got my blond and golden wig out of the closet and tried to figure it out. After fiddling with it for about 15 minutes I got it all straightened out and brushed out and it looked good again. Being in the closet for a whole entire year squished into a corner didn't help it at all. I put my costume on after this, I did it really carefully so I wouldn't have to put the wig on again. I did my usual stuff I do before school, stuff on the computer, listening to music, getting my stuff together. I left for school around 11:30am.

    I'll talk about school later, but I want to mention that not very many people dressed up on Halloween on campus. I was kind of a little bit disappointed. Everyone loved my costume though, and those that did dress up had really good costumes.  I had fun picking out the few people that did dress up.  I went out for ice cream after I was done with Astronomy. I got half pumpkin, and half lemon custard. I decided to ditch my Pilates class for Halloween because I didn't want to take everything off just for that class and then have to put it back on again.  I called my sister and she picked me up and we picked my mom up from work after that and then went home.

    After school when I got home I actually took of my wig, tied m hair back and put on one of my bandannas. I had to get my hair out of the way for a little bit, it was starting to drive me nuts and the wig too. I had my hair up in the wig, but it felt a little weird, so I had to just put everything back and keep it out of my face when I got home.  I hung around the house watching anime, playing with my nieces, and just doing random stuff for a while. I was pretty determined not to do any homework that day, so I just took it easy. I got bored and decided to do a candid video of my family, I did it mostly for Ronnie because I wanted him to see what they were like. I won't be sharing that on here though because it's just too personal.

    I watched "The Nightmare Before Christmas" in my spare time it's a Halloween and Christmas tradition every year for me, I never get tired of that movie. I actually purchased the manga today as well.

    Around 7:45pm I left with my dad to see this really cool house that a friend of my parents decorates every year for Halloween. Every year they decorate their huge house with realistic decorations like a lion that jumps out at you randomly and looks very realistic, a mermaid that is lifelike and tells a story, a fight scene hologram, pirate ship, skeleton playing the piano, a fortune teller, and a lot more. The house is always amazing, or so I have been told (this was my first time going). They even had assorted flavors of mini cupcakes for their guests to enjoy. I think I ate 6 different kinds!

    After we were done there my dad took me to a Halloween party my church was throwing at a local golf course club house. The people that organized the party rented out the whole club house, two floors, one dance floor on each, catered with hot chocolate, wassle, cheese and crackers, fruit with dip, veggies with dip, cookies, and donuts. I think the dance  on the 2nd floor was better than the one on the first floor. The whole place was so busy and lively and everyone was wearing costumes. I actually got a video.

    They had a candy table with a lot of candy on it, I just picked out one of each color of those round striped candies though, I didn't need more than that and had eaten a lot of the other stuff so I wasn't craving it or anything. I think the original peppermint striped candy is my favorite flavor out of all of them. I love to collect the colors on Halloween and save them for later.

    Anyway, so I was there until 20 minutes before the party, then had my dad come and pick me up. The moon looked amazing, and was covered by a thin layer or clouds that made it glow extra.  I could also see Jupiter as I waited for my dad to get there. At first I wasn't sure if it was Jupiter or not, but my Star Walk app on my iPhone cleared that up.

    When I got home I just grabbed a few pieces of candy out of our candy bowl, and went downstairs. I watched anime for a while, and did a few other things. I ended up doing homework until 3am out of a whim. I had a personal conference with my English teacher the day after so I wanted to get as caught up as I could. 

    Oh, here is a picture of my costume, this picture is from last year, but it's the same costume. :)

    I ended up sleeping in a little more than I wanted to and was nearly late for my conference with my teacher. We just talked about what I am missing and stuff and we went over my last English paper, she was impressed with it a lot. I feel a whole lot better about the class after talking with her. I should be able to to get caught up by this next week. I skipped my institute class yesterday because I scheduled the appointment at the same time I had the class. I think it was worth it to miss it so I could talk one on one with my English teacher.  I nearly didn't notice what room she was in, I had to look through all the private rooms on the 3rd floor of the library in order to find her about 3 times.  I was a little late, but not too late.

    I didn't have any classes for 2 hours after this, because we don't have English on Thursdays (I usually have it at noon), so I headed to the institute building to have their weekly Thursday lunch. This weeks lunch was Chilli dogs, and salad, it was pretty good. You always have to pay with cash, so I had to buy a Sobe Lifewater and get 5 dollars cash back so I could buy it. The lunch is always 2 dollars no matter what they are having which is really nice.

    After I ate I just hung around campus after putting my stuff in my locker. I put everything except for my purse in my locker. I spend my free time before my Yoga class reading manga and surfing facebook. Thirty minutes before my class started I walked back to my locker, put my purse in it, got my yoga mat, and got dressed for my class. I headed to the class after this. We worked on the rest of our sitting positions, some of them were really hard. I am a lot better at the standing positions than the sitting ones, the sitting ones are hard. I am a little overweight as well, so that interferes sometimes with my performance.  I am losing 5 to 10 pounds a month though, so I should have it all off in a few months, I am excited. 

    Anyway, after my Yoga class I didn't feel like getting back into my regular clothes, so I just went straight to my locker, got my stuff called my sister and then waited. We went to Taco Bell on our way home. I usually don't eat out, but I didn't eat breakfast, and the lunch was starting to wear off, it wasn't that big. I got a bean burrito and an ice water and then we went home. 

    I just hung out at home listening to music, reading manga,  eating what little candy I had, nothing that interesting happened yesterday after school. I stayed up pretty late watching Futurama on Netflix. I couldn't sleep yesterday night for some reason. I did get to sleep eventually, but I wish I had gotten more time to sleep. I think it must have been the candy I ate, candy does that to me and I get the worst sugar lows after I eat it.

    I was like a zombie when I woke up this morning, my hair was a mess and I was a mess in general, and I could hardly keep my eyes open. I proceeded to take one of the longest showers I have ever taken (an hour and a half), it felt great thought and woke me up. My English teacher was still doing conferences today, so I didn't have an English class, so I took my sweet time in the shower. I felt so good when I got out and so relaxed. I brushed my teeth before I left the bathroom and rinsed with mouth wash. I then got dressed put Pandora Radio on, and surfed through Instagram on my phone for a while and did a few other random things that aren't really worth of noting. 

    My sister and I left for the school around 11:30am. I didn't have an English class at noon, but I decided to go anyway. Since I didn't have a class for another hour and a half my sister took me to Arby's for breakfast. We both got french dip sandwiches, a shake and some curly fries. I didn't eat breakfast at home, so I am glad we went there. My shake was this new peppermint ones they had and it was amazing. It had little peppermint candy pieces in it and whipped cream on top, so heavenly.  I really enjoyed the French dip sandwich, it was great, and I loved the dip stuff you dip it in. It wasn't my favorite, but it was nice.

    After we were done my sister took me to the school. I spent time in the school store looking at the books and stuff. I also walked around the campus a little bit outside the store for a while. Twenty minutes before my astronomy class I decided I was just going to go sit outside the classroom until the other class got out. I uploaded some new pictures to Instagram in my spare time, and they quickly got some likes. My new Instagram username is Phoenixplumes. You can follow me if you want, if you have instagram. After a while the other class got out and I just went in and sat down.  I sat back in the comfy chair, made sure my signal was strong enough and then updated my iphone apps. I dozed off part way through class, I wasn't asleep, just partially dozing, but I was awake enough to hear what my professor was saying. This is a talent I have been perfecting for a while, for when I am at school, but tired. I can be partially asleep, but still hear what the teacher is saying and remember it. My brain also knows when it's time to open my eyes and look at a visual aid or something and when I can close them.  My brain usually sets off the que every new slide he shows. I momentarily wake up, look at the slide, my brain takes a note of it, and then shuts off again. Sometimes I am only asleep for part of the class period depending on how tired I am, and then sometimes I don't sleep at all.  It always works out fine, it's a good ability to have. At the end of class I wake up completely and end up being refreshed.

    Anyway, after class I made another trip to the book store and bought "The Nightmare Before Christmas" manga I mentioned earlier and the 2nd book in Brandon Mull's "The Beyonders" series.  I headed to the library after this and started reading the manga, called my sister and just waited for her there for a while. She didn't take too long to get to the school today. 

    We went to Petsmart after and she got some stuff for the cat and for the 2 fish we have, then we picked up my mom from work and went home.  I passed out not to long after I got home and got a good nap.  I have just been here typing this (taking my sweet time doing so) and listening to Nightwish's new album while doing so.

    That's what has been happening up until now over the past 3 days.  I haven't written anything for almost 2 weeks not only because I wanted to go premium on here first, but because I have been pretty busy. Last week I was studying for my 2nd big Astronomy test, i think I did pretty well, I knew most of the questions, and I'm sure I'll get a good grade. We reviewed chapters 6 to 15 last week for the test in Astronomy, and this week we have been talking about nebulae, and the sun. It has been pretty interesting, I love everything about Astronomy.

    Nothing that interesting has happened in English except for we watched this movie about illegal chinese immigrants and did a movie review on the documentary. If I remember correctly it was called "Golden Venture" or something like that. I am still trying to get caught up in English and should be caught up by next week. Things should get easier for me after I get caught up and less confusing. I was having some minor confidence and motivational and procrastination issues which is why this happened.  My English professor gives us these calendars that map out what we are going to be doing, so I know what I need to do. The calendars really help when you are behind.

    In my Pilates class we have been taking some detours and doing some yoga stuff instead of the regular pilates stuff. Last time I was in the class (on Monday) we had a substitute, he is the guy that teaches the yoga class before the pilates class I have. He had us doing some really painful stretches the WHOLE ENTIRE class period. We held each stretch for 5 minutes or more, it felt kind of good, but it was also painful at the same time. I have been a little stiff this week because I didn't practice last week, never making that mistake again. I'm not sure what we did on Wednesday because I skipped the class. I always have a lot of fun in my Pilates class.

    In yoga we have been doing the sitting positions like I mentioned before. I still have to get my study guides in in my yoga class, I've been do preoccupied with my other classes I never got around to that.

    Anyway, so that is how I am doing in my classes. I think this semester is going to turn out pretty well. I'm not going to get perfect grades like I got last semester, but I'm sure I'll pass.

    Ron Paul visited our school last week. I didn't go to the thing, but there were a lot of other people that went to see him. I am not a Ron Paul fan, but apparently a lot of other people that go to my school are.

    I have gotten to talk to Ronnie a little more the past couple of weeks, I love talking to him a lot, we always have the best conversations and we have so much in common. I've been showing him everything I have in my room and stuff, I love sharing stuff with him, like what I like and stuff like that. I think I talked to him today more than I have in a while. A lot has been going on where he lives, so we haven't been in constant contact like we used to be. I'm hoping that we will be able to be around each other more sometime in the future. :)

    Anyway, this is long enough, if I forgot anything I'll just add it tomorrow. :)

    I still have a lot to say, but it can wait. :)

     

     

Comments (1)

  • You're really doing a lot of interesting things!

    I knew you'd like astronomy. It takes brains and imagination.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment