December 22, 2012

  • End of the World

    So today is supposedly the end of the world or something. I am LDS and we have different beliefs, but that doesn't mean I haven't had fun reading all the news and hype. It's been a lot of fun following all the craziness. I remember back on New Years Eve 1999 I really believed in the Y2K bug. I thought the world was going to end for real back then or something. I was 11 I think back then and was a little ignorant of this kind of stuff. I used to watch the news, and believe in a lot of crazy things like that. I look back on that and I can laugh a lot. 

    Since it's past 11:11 now I guess we can all safely say it was a false alarm. I don't think anyone will be able to predict the end of the world. I think the end of the world will be unexpected. I believe in signs, but even with signs it will be up in the air just when it will happen. I believe that God will choose the right time. 

    I have taken a liking to The Huffington Post as of late. I like reading their articles, even of them are ridiculous sometmes. I know it isn't the best news site, and a lot of the stuff I read I try not to take too seriously, but it can be fun, and I have other family members that use it as well. I have been following them on facebook for a while, but I never went to their website much. I like how they have a lot of different sections. There is usually at least one thing I am interested in reading. I think my favorite section is the good news section and the weird news section. I loved reading all their articles about the end of the world as well, some of them are really funny.

    Today was Ronnie's birthday. I'm not sure what he did today though. I know he went to a concert, but that is pretty much it. I really hope he had a good day today, it is his birthday after all. He turned 28, he is almost 5 years older than me, but that doesn't matter to me in the slightest. I really hope his Christmas holiday in general turns out better than he thinks it will. I wish I could give him more than words, but we live so far away from each other. Someday if we are still in contact I am going to move over where he lives. Our distance is one of the very few things that keeps us from getting into a serious relationship. We tried it for a little bit, but decided it was for the best if we put it on hold for now. I completely understand his feelings.

    We had our yearly ward church Christmas party. I fell asleep and ended up being thirty minutes late however. When I woke up I quickly got ready, got my jacket, and went upstairs. I wasn't worried about being late, but I would have liked to be on time. My dad apparently was at the store while I was asleep and came home with a LOT of groceries. We moved some of the groceries inside before he took me to the party. I don't think I would have been on time to the party even if I had woken up early because of the store trip. 

    When I got to the party everyone was just sitting around in various places and talking. Since the party had started a half an hour earlier everyone had already gotten their food and sat down. They had various kinds of soup, and they also had chocolate cake and salad as well. I am not even sure what most of the soups were, but I know they had cream of broccoli, chicken noodle and chili. I had a bowl of the cream of broccoli, it wasn't quite as good as the one my mom makes, but it was still very good tasting. I also got some salad with ranch dressing and chocolate cake. I sat down at a table, but didn't really know anyone at it that much so I moved to an empty table because a lot of the tables were full. Some people at a table asked me if I wanted to join them. I knew a few at the table so I decided to come over there. We just talked an ate, I didn't talk a whole lot, just mostly listened, but I still had a good time at the table. 

    After everyone ate they started to walk around the gym the party was in. Only half of the gym was occupied with tables, the other half had tables with candy, sprinkles, gram crackers, and other stuff for making gingerbread houses. The seats were occupied so I just looked at people's houses and snacked on some of the candy there. There was also a table for making ornaments, a table for writing letters to missionaries, and some other table, but I am not sure what that one was for. 

    I didn't really feel like doing any of that stuff at the moment so i just watched and walked around and just observed in general. I know that is incredibly boring, but I am just this way sometimes. I was feeling a little jumpy and didn't want to hold still or sit down and do one thing so I just walked around and watched everything that was going on to satisfy my jumpyness. 

    After the party was over and everything started to wind down, they let me bring home some of the pretzels (I just noticed I left them in the car as I type this). I just hung around helping with the cleanup a little for a while, and then I called my sister for a ride home. 

    I had been playing games and stuff on my phone a lot while I was at the party, but for some reason near the end the 3G signal quit and I couldn't get online, it kind of sucked a little. I tried to get it back, I even went outside when the party was over while I was waiting for my ride, but for some reason the signal wasn't reaching my phone, it was weird. I gave up after a minute and just went back inside and waited. It didn't take long for my sister to get to the church where the party was held, I went back outside right before she got there. 

    When I got home I just ate some chips, went back downstairs, and started watching The Lord of the Rings the Two Towers somewhere online. I am usually pretty good at finding stuff I want to watch, I can find almost anything.  I snacked on some of the chocolate I bought yesterday and on occasion went upstairs to see what everyone else was doing. I am just watching old cartoons on youtube and just hanging out. I'm going to wait until tomorrow to watch the third LoTR movie. 

Comments (4)

  • The end  is just the beginning of something new...and if you really think about it in every moment that moment is simultaneously dying and being reborn.

  • My last entry yesterday was kind of creepy to some. I saw many pass by my site and check on that entry and few only commenting. I think, too many people either does not care or finding my entry is not up to their taste! Too much horror in it, I think ... Wow ... how many people are THAT sensitive on such subject. Hey, come on ... I was only jotting down my thoughts on it and I mean why not? Just an idea on such, U know ...

    Well, I woke up nice, fresh and fun! Christmas is in the air. Didn`t they say that the end of the world is according to the Mayans not only on this particular date but also until the end of this month? Will see, will see ... hmmmm ....

  • I like the Weird News section of Huffingion Post.

  • @Zeal4living - yeah, exactly.

    @SherryAngeLMysteriez -  I saw that post, it was interesting.  Even if the world does end it doesn't matter to me. I have led a good life. I will keep living life like nothing is going to happen.

    @dingus6 - yeah, it's pretty fun. :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment