December 15, 2012

  • Cosmic Dreams

    I missed the meteor shower yesterday, but I think the dream I had last night more than made up for it…

    I opened my eyes and found myself standing on the grass outside of my house. Everything was illuminated and bright like it was day, but the sky was still black with night. The light was more like extremely luminous moonlight, not really like sunlight, it was silvery. I was going to look around for the moon, but my eyes met the stunning meteor shower instead. Thousands of specks flying across the sky made it look like there were a thousand falling stars. The mist of pollution was completely pulled back, nothing stopped my eyes from seeing the sky in all her majesty. I continued to observe to the north, the glittering stars usually dim were bright and flickered in the night sky. My eyes scanned the heavens with wonder and they fell upon an astonishing sight that took my breath away. There was Jupiter in all her glory looking MUCH closer to the earth than she had before. She was at least 30 times bigger than the regular moon is and I could see the details of her magnificent atmosphere. I was aware of other planets, but I didn’t look at them so I couldn’t tell you what they were. My heart was racing, I felt adrenaline rushing through my body, and I just wanted to reach out and touch the sky or fly into the stars and join them. After this everything started to dim and my dream changed. I can’t remember what happened after this, but I remember a few glimpses of Darik, so I know he was in my dreams last night. That doesn’t surprise me in the least.

    I slept in until early afternoon again. I remember waking up twice for both alarms and turning them off quickly. I normally would stay up for the second one, but I think I deserve a few days of laziness. Today has been a pretty ordinary day for me. I babysat my nieces a little bit today and watched the first Muppet movie with them. I have never seen the old one until today. I remember I started watching it a few months ago, but forgot to finish it. I thought it was very cute and VERY funny. I have always had a thing for the Muppets, I grew up watching them a lot. It is no surprise that I got into Sesame street as well when I was younger. I remember watching both of those a lot as a child. I also remember watching the cartoon “Muppet Babies”, and I have recently watched a couple episodes of that on Youtube and still think it is fun to watch.

    I didn’t do very much today, I just worked on my new website a little, watched anime, and read some more of my book The Hourglass Door. I think I am going to finish the book tonight, I’m pretty confident in this fact. As for my website it still has a LOT of work to do on it. I am using breezi.com to do it. I think breezi is probably the best website maker I have come across so far. I will make sure to show you guys my website soon, even though it is far from being finished. I don’t mind showing you the rough draft. Haha.

    It has been a quiet evening, I did some yoga, just a little bit though. Did you know that doing a shoulder stand for a few minutes can cheer you up? My pilates and yoga teachers taught me this and I have been using it every once in a while when the weather or whatever makes me feel melancholy. I did one while I was watching ‘Princess Tutu” with my niece on Netflix.

    I find it funny that I ended up eating nothing but Coco Krispies and cheese sandwiches today. I think my parents need to go shopping sometime soon. Our fridge is starting to run a bit low on food for sure. They have been busy rehearsing and doing the Mormon Tabernacle Choir Christmas concert that they have every year. It is am amazing concert and I am going tomorrow. We always have tickets because both of them are in the choir.

    Anyway, I think this is it for this one. As usual, if I forgot anything I’ll edit or put it in tomorrow’s post.

Comments (3)

  • Wild dream. It was raining here so I could not see the shower. Maybe another time.

  • I do pilates too, for half and a year now. One of my good friend suggested this to me because I was complaining of some back pain after the last pregnancy. Since then, I am more positively physically fit and also the mentality works even finer. It is the adrenalin rush, yes! hehe ...

    Meteor shower? I saw on Youtube - lovely sights! Heavenly beautiful!

  • I always thought of Jupiter as male, for some reason.

    What does your niece think of her aunt watching TV upside-down?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment