December 20, 2012

  • Hobbits, Dwarves, and Elves

    So I just got back from seeing the Hobbit. I have never read the book, so I had no idea what to expect at all. I remember seeing this really badly made cartoon version a long time ago, but I couldn't rely on that for any help, because it was so dreadfully inaccurate and modified. I was astounded and amazed by the current movie though. I loved every minute of it, and the slowness didn't bother me at all. I have no problem with movies or books that take their sweet time getting to the point. I am glad they didn't try to rush it and make it into just one movie because that wouldn't have made any sense. I think that once all the movies are out and go on DVD a lot of people will change their minds about the slowness. Too many movies that are made from books just rush it and don't get enough in there in my opinion. I think this approach that we have been taking with movies like Harry Potter #7, The Hobbit and some others is very smart. I have no problem with it being in parts at all.

    I loved seeing familiar characters like Galadriel, Gandalf, and Elrond. I never get tired of those characters, especially Gandalf, he is so much fun. I wish there were more people like him in the real world. I also wish there were elves. I would have liked to be of the elven folk, that would have been nice. I am really fond of all the characters, including the dwarves, they are a lot of fun as well. I would have to say my favorite character is definitely Gandalf though, hands down. I still have to read the book, and intend to right after I am finished reading "The Hourglass" series.

    It was so unbelievably freezing cold on the way back home, 16 degrees to be precise. I am glad I did not get a cold drink at the movies, that would have been horrible.   the previews were so long, I think they might have seemed longer because of the anticipation, but still, I think they were a bit much.

    I am actually talking to Ronnie right now as I am typing this. He just had some crazy stuff going on in his life and that is why he was away for so long. I completely understand why he hasn't been around now. I am just really glad he is safe, he scares me sometimes. I think we both have crazy unpredictable lives. I never really doubted he would come back and I would see him again, I was just getting very nervous and some of my defenses started wanting to come up because of it. He is an awesome friend though, I know he would never abandon me without an extremely good reason. I was so happy to see that he messaged me when I was in the car on my way back from the movie, that made me extremely happy. I haven't gotten to talk to him this much in a while, I am enjoying it a lot. 

    I didn't get much sleep last night, I was watching cartoons and I bought a domain name for my blogger blog and set up tabs to all the different profiles I have on various important sites I like. That is now my website and what I share with my friends and family. I would have done it with this blog, but this is pretty much a secret I keep from all my friends and my family. I think my gaming friends, and Ronnie are my only friends that know about this blog.

    Today I found out that one of my favorite youtube channels had nearly all their videos taken down. They are a pretty big music channel, but not all their stuff was posted with permission. I know it's a little far fetched, but I hope they get their stuff back and I hope they will be able to stay on youtube. If they get their stuff back up I'll give you the link to the channel, it is awesome.  A few other channels I follow have had problems with copywrite stuff lately, it has been pretty sad to see some of them have their videos taken down.

    My mom made checken, salad, carrots, and garlic potatoes for dinner, they were great. I love my parents cooking so much.  We ate right before the movie.

    I managed to get in yet another 4 hour nap earlier, I am pretty shameless about them as long as they don't go over 4 hours. I usually try not to do them all the time because then it just messes up my ability to sleep at night.

    I am fairly sure this is all, I might be wrong though. I'll edit if I remember anything worth typing about as usual. :)

    Oh yeah, my website and other blog is www.liahna.com

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment