December 18, 2012

  • Not Going As Planned

    So first of all I should probably note that I am now taking Sundays off from blogging. I feel if I do this the chance that I will drop off again will dramatically decrease. Also if you didn't read my last post please do, because it took me forever to type it and stuff, and I personally think it's worth a read. At least look at the pictures. :)   Christmas Lights

    So, I had another late night on Saturday night, I didn't feel like gettng up for church on Sunday, but I did. I slept in until around noon. I texted a few people for a ride to church, but they all said no, so I was in trouble. I decided to go to church with my sister. I only went to Sacrament Meeting. I don't feel comfortable with going to the other parts if it isn't my ward, it's just awkward if I do.

    I was supposed to go to a mission farewell for my childhood best friend Brooke that I haven't seen for a few years, but due to the Tabernacle Choir Christmas Concert (check out my last entry) my parents were away and I had no ride to her church. I had been trying to figure out how to get around this problem, but sadly I didn't figure out a solution. I won't see her for at least another 18 months now since she is going to be going on an LDS mission for that long. This is something I wish I had planned more carefully.

    My home teachers came on Sunday, and talked with me for a while and then gave a gospel lesson on Christmas. After they were done they gave me this little bag of gummy candies. I don't like gummy candies that much, they taste like chemicals to me. I only eat the organic ones that are made with real stuff and don't have all these funky ingredients and stuff in them. After I bought some gummy bears from Good Earth I haven't been able to go back. They just tasted so much better. Good Earth is a health food store, all the candy is natural and organic. Anyway, so I took out a few of the cinnamon bears because I love hot stuff, and threw away the rest.

    Sunday was my nieces birthday, she had a cold though so it was kind of sad. We went over to my sister in laws parents house and had orange cupcakes with orange chocolate frosting, and these dessert bar things called Hello Dollies. I had no idea what they were before yesterday, but they are made with butterscotch chips, chocolate and some other stuff. I will post the recipe once I figure it out. I think it's an excellent recipe. My niece was so adorable, it took her a little bit to blow out her candles, she turned 2 years old and I don't think she quite gets it yet.

    They had this dog named Mazy there and she knew a lot of tricks and was very cute and friendly. I noticed that when you gave her a command there was a hand gesture that went with it and she wouldn't do it if you didn't do the hand gesture. She knew all the basic tricks, plus this really funny one where if you pretended to shoot her she would pretend to be dead, it was hilarious.

    I finished watching this anime called "Hikaru No Go" it's about this game called "Go". It's a japanese game, and the anime makes it look very fun. It's in the category of games like Chess, Checkers, Shogi, and others like those. I am probably going to learn how to play it when I learn how to play chess and the others. I highly recommend it to anyone that love sports games, or anime similar to those.

    I have been using StumbleUpon a lot today and yesterday surfing sites and finding cool stuff. If you haven't tried it I suggest you do, and follow my stumbles as well. My username is xStarya. I am planning on making some sort of list of a few things I have found with it and I will share that here soon.

    Today was pretty boring, nothing much happened. I don't feel like I really need to say anything about today. I just did my usual basic stuff, so nothing much to tell. I woke up really late as well, so I didn't get much of a chance to really do much anyway. I am really glad I took the day off yesterday now because it made it so I have something to talk about today. I am planning on expanding the stuff I talk about on here and not just talking about what i do every day pretty soon. I will also have my own website pretty soon, so my blog will probably be getting more traffic someday, so I feel like I need to get even more interesting than I currently am.

    Anyway, I guess this is all for this post. I am pretty sure tomorrow will be more interesting. :)

     

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment