September 23, 2012

  • Such a Blur

    Today has been pretty boring. I just went to Costco with my dad earlier and he got a few things. I have just been hanging out at home today, just watching stuff on youtube, mostly minecraft related stuff. I am trying to make a Minecraft animation playlist on youtube. So far it has over 70 videos in it. I have started making various playlists for fun lately. I did a few minor things on Destiny Online, fought monsters, and some minor bosses, talked to friends, stuff like that. My dad is making tacos for dinner right now. My sister is of with her family going to the new Ice Age movie. She asked me if I wanted to go, but I didn't feel like it. I'm kind of in one of those (meh) moods right now. I haven't talked to Ronnie for a couple days, he is a really great friend to me. I really like talking to him and always miss him when he is away and we can't talk. I have no idea what he is doing, but I'm sure he is doing something, so I can't really complain. I really missed having a friend I felt like I could talk to about anything. Today is the one month anniversary of when we started talking a lot with each other. We talked to each other before, but he had a girlfriend and stuff and so we couldn't talk very much because she got jealous when he talked to other girls. I have actually known him for almost 4 years now. It's kind of hard when we can't talk, but I try not to let it get to me too much.

    Yesterday was crazy, I was so nervous for my Astronomy test, I was so sure I wouldn't know very many of the questions. I tried skiming the book again, but didn't feel like it was good enough, I was going through my memories all day yesterday trying to salvage what I remembered from all my class periods so far in Astronomy. After school I took it, and to my surprise, I actually remembered more than I thought I did. I am pretty sure I won't get a perfect score, but I think I will get a good score. Definitely not going to fail it for sure. I actually accidentally fell asleep part way through my Astronomy class yesterday. That was part of the reason why I was so worried about the test. Yesterdays' class was a review of what we have talked about.  It is really easy to get comfortable in that class and fall asleep. The lights are usually dim, and the chairs are comfy as well.

    I had English as well yesterday, but nothing to write about that, it was pretty normal. I am a little behind, but nothing I can't fix in a day or two. I have trouble with procrastinating sometimes, it's not, too bad, I keep it under control.

    After school I just chilled out, watched Cars, listened to music, did stuff on Destiny Online, and a few things on Twitter (Starya).  Later, towards the evening my sister, and her family went out to eat at this resteraunt called Applebee's. I came with them, they were using a coupon that my niece Natalie got from reading for school. I had never gone to Applebee's before, I thought it was pretty great. I got this Orange chicken meal. It had crispy orange chicken, rice, and vegitables. I loved it a lot. For the drink I had a mango lemonade slushy, I had never had that particular one before. I thought it was really great, I will definitely be getting that again if I go to Applebee's again sometime. They also had some pretty different other flavors of lemonade, I actually had trouble choosing a little bit.

    After we ate we were going to go to a movie, to the new Ice Age movie yesterday, but we decided to go today, and I no longer felt like it today so... I guess I will have to go next time.

    When I got home I just did some stretching, and after a while I decided to make some Rice Krispy Treats for fun. I had never made them before yesterday night, and I really wanted to try it, so I printed out the recipe and did it. My sister makes them with double everything except for she uses the same amount of Rice Krispies. So that is 6 tbs of butter, 20 oz (ounces) of marshmallows, and 6 cups of Rice Krispies.  I decided to make it the way my sister does.

    They turned out really fantastic, everyone approved. They only lasted until half way through the afternoon today.

    Wednesday and Thursday are a blur to me right now. I was so focused on the Astronomy test this week that I am very in the present right now.

    Tuesday was fun though. At Institute we had a cross faith devotional. A catholic bishop by the name of John Wester came and told us about the catholic faith, the differences with our LDS faith and the similarities. It was really very interesting listening to him. The devotional was about an hour long and he talked for half of that. The institute's choir also sang. There was a prayer given at the beginning of the meeting by a catholic woman. She told us to say it with her, so we said the lords prayer together. I learned a lot about the catholic faith in that hour. I am glad our Institute of religion is trying to reach out to other faiths and be kind. 

    This week in yoga we got through all out standing poses for the first time. I feel amazing every time I do yoga. I can tell things are just going to be getting better and better.

    I sat with a couple of my friends I know from church and my earlier years in elementary school. 

    I will just go ahead and post this now. I know I have forgotten a few things, if I remember them I will edit.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment