June 1, 2013

  • Xanga Armageddon

    Yes, I know the title is very ominous, but that is what the atmosphere of the site is like right now. It seems like we have already given up. Personally I will be fine either way. If Xanga closes I will be sad, but if it doesn't and it changes I'll be okay with that as well. I understand some of your frustrations, but don't lose heart so fast. I know they have said a lot of things about how things will probably be if they succeed, like there would be paid blogs and stuff. You never know however for sure what will happen if they actually do succeed in getting money. Xanga might change, or it might stay the same, the future, despite what we have been told is still up in the air at this point in time. The fact of the matter is, no one knows what will actually happen at that time. The team has made plans, but plans change with different events, so I see no point in pretending like there is a meteor coming towards Xanga right now. Enjoy it while it is here!

    I apologize for my absence this year, I know you guys love reading my blog when I do post. I haven't been around a whole lot this year due to trouble in school and such. It has taken me some time to recover from that nightmare, a whole month in fact. I have been relaxing watching anime and catching up on various TV shows. I've been working on jump starting my DeviantART, have been reading, spending time with family, and playing games like Minecraft and Destiny Online. Don't worry about missing stuff, I can always tell stories about stuff you have missed later. I used to feel quite bad about making you guys wait, but whatever you have missed I can still tell you about.

    All this drama reminds me of an experience I had a long time ago. I used to blog on AOL Journals back when they existed. I think that was my first blog I ever had. Sometime around then after a few months I created this account, it wasn't until 8 or so months after I started blogging there however that I created this account. I didn't use Xanga however until a year later. Somewhere in the time I started becoming inactive on AOL Journals and started going on WordPress, and Xanga and stuff like that I lost EVERYTHING on that blog because AOL Journals had closed and I didn't know about it at all. That was a huge tragedy for me, I am still sad about that to this day. I really hope no one has to go through the same thing I went through. I don't want this place to close because somewhere, someone will come looking for their blog unaware of what has happened to the site. I'm sure if people lose their blogs they will be stressed about it. For me, from my point of view, Xanga possibly changing really isn't as important to me as just preserving people's history.

    This is no longer my main blog, even if things disappear you guys will still be able to find me >>> HERE <<<  My blog will always be around, no matter what, it is just in my nature to want to write what I think down, even if i do occasionally disappear (which I know is probably a bad idea to do again because it probably would have helped me with school and staying sane this past semester).

    Anyway, these are my thoughts for right now. I will most likely post again later, or tomorrow, or something (who knows).

    You guys do your best to have a good day (or night). :)

    I usually don't ask this if you guys, but please rec. <3

     

Comments (2)

  • For some reason while reading this I was thinking of the movie Joe vs. the Volcano. You just never know what will happen. May you live to be a thousand!

  • Good attitude!

    But being a cynic, I think Xanga is just making one last attempt to milk members for more cash.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment